Free Halloween Stuff

Halloween is fast approaching, much like Flash Gordon, and I thought I’d share a few neat items I’ve found in preparation for that most hallowed of celebrations: the scaring of the neighborhood kiddies. 

BWAAA-HA-HA-HA-HA!! 

In all seriousness, while we do like to put on a good scare, the past few years have been more about taking our nieces and nephews trick-or-treating instead of partying.  God we’re getting old. 

Anyhow, the first thing I’d like to share with you is this free, printable, halloween cookbook from Allrecipes.com.  It’s a .pdf, so you’ll need Adobe Acrobat to read it.  (Frankly if you don’t have that already I’m wondering just where you’re getting onto the net from in the first place.)  Allrecipes.com also has some neat templates for carving Jack O’Lanterns with the kids, so check those out as well. 

There’s also a website called Halloweentreats.com that has some excellent ideas if you’re up to the task.  I’m thinking I just might try this one:

eyeballs.jpg

Yummy!

Of course, you should always remember the cardinal rules of the sidewalks if you’re taking the young ones out for trick-or-treating.  The best place to find them all is here–one page of tips for kids, one page of tips for adults.  I pasted that same link last year, and I think it’s a good one.  A lot of common sense, but very helpful for new parents/guardians. 

Halloween Magazine even has a Halloween Safety Test that you can have your kids take ahead of time.  And following links from Halloween Magazine gets you even more templates for pumpkin carving.  (Keep clicking–you’ll get there.) 

Happy Halloween!  

9 thoughts on “Free Halloween Stuff

  1. so does anyone know any good websites to free stuff! but its halloween stuff i have my eye on at the moment for my halloween party 🙂

  2. hey my name is tt and we are starting up a haunted house and hoping that some one can donate some stuff too our haunted house i live in penacook,NH and u can call if u like at 6*0*3*2*9*0*3*5*8*6

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger
    if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  4. Howdy! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My web site looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this issue.
    If you have any recommendations, please share.
    With thanks!

  5. And now, more than anything, the husband wants the marriage
    to work out. You must believe in the spell you are casting and you must concentrate in order to successfully find love.
    The healing and buff lines, which begin with the spells Heal and Heroic Offense respectively, are fairly
    straight forward.

Leave a comment