Must Read/QOD

From a great article in Rolling Stone where Matt Tiabi went undercover to Hagee’s Church. 

“In the name of Jesus, I cast out the demon of handwriting analysis!” shouted Fortenberry.

Handwriting analysis? I jammed the bag over my mouth and started coughing, then went into a very real convulsion of disbelief as I listened to this astounding list, half-laughing and half-retching.

“In the name of Jesus Christ our Lord, I cast out the demon of the intellect!” Fortenberry continued. “In the name of Jesus, I cast out the demon of anal fissures!”

h/t BoingBoing

And while I’m harping of the disconnect between religions and gays, this topix thread is still going strong.  I even got a few words in.  🙂

Leave a Reply

