Quickies

Well, this looks fun: Hellboy II: The Golden Army.  Site hereTrailer here

Now here’s something you’ll only click on once.  (Hope you’re not eating!)

This makes me feel a little better:


You Are 28% Cynical


Generally you give people the benefit of the doubt. But there are exceptions.You buy into many of the things that mainstream society believes, but you’re not anybody’s fool.

 Now this sounds like something I would do.  I’m going to be such a crotchety old man.  And I’m looking forward to it.  Get off my damned lawn! 

And this is downright eerie.

10 thoughts on “Quickies

  1. 68% cynical, although I took it again and changed an answer I was unsure about and that bumped me up to 72% cynical. I believe no one.

    Oh, crap, I forgot to h/t you on my blog for this. Damnit.

  2. I came out 28% cynical as well. I guess checking 7 out of 25 did it.

    It would have been higher, but the questions were too absolute. Sure, it’s easy to put zero stock in astrology. But a lot of the things are not absolute. For example, once in a blue moon, a politician may accidentally tell the truth. Now, it that’s not cynical, I don’t know what is. 🙂

  3. For example, once in a blue moon, a politician may accidentally tell the truth.

    And once in awhile, it’s possible for objects to pass through one another in a phenomenon known as “tunneling”. However, one can wait the entire life span of the universe for it to happen “accidentally” and still it wouldn’t happen a single time.

    See, that’s why I’m 68%-72% cynical.

  4. QuakerJono, I thought electrons and photons do this stuff all the time. I guess you mean bigger objects. Heck, I would try going through the wall, but afraid that the tunneling would stop half way into it.

    But Bush must have told the truth at least once since being President. For example, I figured at some point, he said that his wife is Laura Bush or something. 🙂

Leave a Reply

