Yer Not Gettin’ My Bud Light, Johnny . . .

I always thought that Bud commercial where the guys are fishing was pretty funny.  Oh, how life imitates art–badly:

A 60-year-old Redding man has pleaded not guilty to a charge that he attacked a friend with a machete in a dispute over a case of beer.

James Henry Smidt is accused of attacking Randall Jackson after the two men argued over a case of Bud Ice on Tuesday night. Police say the 57-year-old Jackson suffered gashes on his neck, arm, head and face.

Have no fear, however.  It’s not this Randy Jackson.  Idol will continue apace.

(h/t The Leaky Brain)

6 thoughts on “Yer Not Gettin’ My Bud Light, Johnny . . .

  1. Are you kidding? We used to call Bud (back when I had a social life years and years ago) the breakfast of champions.

    Of course, I used to do a lot of stupid stuff back then.

    I actually prefer Rolling Rock if I have to drink beer. My brother likes all the Magic Hat and Long Trail beers of various varieties, but I can’t really stomach them.

    Gin’s my drink of choice these days.

  2. Actually, I’m not a big beer drinker, I prefer vodka for my alcohol fix. When I do have a beer I prefer Guinness (my partner’s favorite), Spaten, Stella. For domestic, Yeungling is fine.

Leave a Reply

