“The Years Have No Doubt Changed Me . . .”

I’ve got quite the dilemma coming up next weekend.  You see, December 21st will be my 34th birthday, and there are two movies debuting that day.  There’s really no choice, I suppose.  While I did like the original National Treasure movie, and I’m sure I’ll appreciate the sequel, National Treasure:           , I am absolutely thrilled that Tim Burton is taking on the Sondheim Musical “Sweeney Todd,” and pairing (once again) with Johnny Depp to make what should be a bloody good film. (There are some wonderful clips at the official site.)

With Johnny Depp, Alan Rickman, and Helena Bonham Carter, all indications point to a wonderful rendition of the story. 

I am simply delighted.  Bwa-ha-ha-ha-ha!!! Who knew Depp could sing?

6 thoughts on ““The Years Have No Doubt Changed Me . . .”

  1. Speaking of priests, I was at a funeral this morning a a cute seminarian was cruising me as we stood in the back of the church during mass. It was rather odd. Custody of the eyes, brother! Custody of the eyes!

Leave a Reply

