That’s It. I’m Turning Hermit

If this is an indication of how dumb this world is becoming, I’m glad we’re getting closer to being self-sufficient at our house.  If I could only figure out how to make electricity from horse manure . . .

It’s clearly not safe to leave the house anymore.  Not with people like this on the road:

 A 22-year-old carnival worker blames two friends having sexual intercourse in the back seat of his car for an accident in which his Chevrolet S-10 Blazer struck a telephone pole.

Two words: PULL OVAH!! 

5 thoughts on “That’s It. I’m Turning Hermit

  1. Sure. We have chickens, too, so we’ll have eggs to eat. Actually we have 3 laying hens and one rooster, so we can breed more chickens for meat if we absolutely have to. And well-water, so no worries there. Trees to cut for wood. And we have the materials stored to build a small hothouse so we can grow veggies in the winter if need be. We know how to tap trees and boil maple syrup (Norm’s family has a sugarhouse anyway).

    Now that I think of it, it sounds like we’re hermits already. If the unthinkable happens, I’m a bit overprepared. Meh.

  2. Perhaps we can finally prove to the American people that the world is round. (rolls eyes)

    I propose that we can sail across the seas to Cathy and return with a booty of lead based toys the likes of which this country has never seen. All I need are three caravels and 300 sailors.

    Though I guess “radical” ideas like that makes me a warlock or something.

Leave a Reply

