E3 Coverage

Via Cnet, go to Crave for some excellent E3 coverage. 

I’m going to HAVE to get a Wii sometime soon.  I wonder how much I’ll get if I trade in all of my other systems . . .

Yeah, it’s a rail shooter, but I loved the House of the Dead shooters for the Xbox.  I even have the gun.  😉

Speaking of guns, ever played Splinter Cell?  Well it looks like Tazer has manufactured the StickyShocker:

taser.jpg

“XREP is a self-contained, wireless projectile that fires from a standard 12-gauge shotgun. It delivers the same Neuro-Muscular Incapacitation (NMI) bio-effect as our handheld TASER X26, but can be delivered to a distance of up to 100 feet, combining blunt impact with field proven TASER NMI….

The TASER XREP launch velocity is approximately 300 feet per second….

Okay, that’s the real one.  But what about the one from Splinter Cell

it17.jpgA high voltage discharge device coated in adhesive resin. The Sticky Shocker will adhere to an enemy and give him an incapacitating shock. Hint: Fired into pools of water, the Sticky Shocker can neutralize multiple opponents.

Life imitating art.  You just gotta love it. 

Now where’s my damned jetpack?

2 thoughts on “E3 Coverage

  1. Yeah, Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles is probably going to be the game that forces me to buy a Wii as well. I love the series, always have, and I love shooters so the idea of having one on a Wii in a franchise I like is just irresistible. And then I have to start saving my pennies to afford a PS3 for the next Final Fantasy.

    But how can you trade in all your other consoles?!?!?! To me, that would be like Angelina deciding she wanted another child and then trading in Maddox and Pax for Zahara. Make new friends, but keep the old, one is silver and the other isn’t backwards compatible!

Leave a Reply

